top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Schleifer

Week 11-12: Racing and Reflecting to the Finish Line

The last two weeks I have primarily focused on writing my blog. There is still some expanding and revising to be done however I believe I am on track to complete it over the next week. Over the last two weeks I have also attended exciting webinars such as one on creating a web presence in collaboration with a website’s technical staff.


Today I participated in the UCF History department’s Summer Internship showcase where I delivered a presentation regarding my internship. It is truly remarkable how fast this summer has gone. Time really flies when you are having fun. Creating this presentation gave me time to reflect on the skills I have gained over the summer. I have learned about the editing process, the legal system and digital accessibility. I have collaborated with remote teams and learned how to tailor my writing to suit the style of a publication. Most importantly I learned about the people and history of the Library of Congress.


Immediately after the Internship showcase, I attended an online seminar where past Library of Congress interns imparted their experiences. I always enjoy gaining new perspectives and this seminar reminded me of the power of history and community.



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page